ADVERTISEMENT

Anybody else vote early?

tarheelinfl

Hall of Famer
Nov 5, 2002
I stopped at the library on the way home from work to vote. Took about 30 minutes. Good turnout so far, I wonder if there will be anybody voting on Tuesday!:)
Vote! What's the old saying, "if you don't vote don't complain!

I voted early, only due to long lines on election day. Took forever due to coloring in the boxes.

Did my first early vote in 2000 Went with Nader cuz I don't like the 2-party factor, learned my lesson. Been doing early since then.

I voted early, only due to long lines on election day. Took forever due to coloring in the boxes.
Between the increase in mail in voting and increase in early voting, the lines on election day might be the quickest.

Why wouldn’t one just go to the polls on Election Day?
This is my first year of early voting. Is this a sign of me being unamerican by not voting on election day?

Which brings me to another question. With absentee ballots, arent they to only be opened on election day, and something you have to request? Have they started opening them yet, and didnt they solicit us with ballots? I sure didnt ask for any.

Mail in a few weeks back, easy process and the drop box was 2 min down the road from my house. Total time spent was 10 min.

Trump has been telling his people to wait and vote on Election Day. That doesn’t make sense to me, what if something comes up on Election Day and they can’t vote? I would want them to have several days to vote.

Trump has been telling his people to wait and vote on Election Day. That doesn’t make sense to me, what if something comes up on Election Day and they can’t vote? I would want them to have several days to vote.