ADVERTISEMENT

Woman claims rape by football player

Fedora must tread carefully. There are crazy false rape charges that get exposed, and there are clearly many athletes who rape, some brutally and some as serial date rapists.

As a law enforcement officer I will say it is highly and I mean highly unlikely that a detective or any other officer said just keep playing football and live your life. I am not saying this young lady wasn't raped. She very well may have been. It just seems if the D.A. Declines to prosecute there is a damn good reason for it. Like an earlier post said this is a no win. If Artis is innocent than damage is done; someone will always believe you did it. If she did indeed get raped and the d.a. Says there just isn't enough evidence well there is no justice for her, as a dad of a young girl I don't want that either. Seems like no matter what here the school will get a black eye. Unless it comes out that she fabricated the story alah the Duke lacrosse girl.

As a law enforcement officer I will say it is highly and I mean highly unlikely that a detective or any other officer said just keep playing football and live your life. I am not saying this young lady wasn't raped. She very well may have been. It just seems if the D.A. Declines to prosecute there is a damn good reason for it. Like an earlier post said this is a no win. If Artis is innocent than damage is done; someone will always believe you did it. If she did indeed get raped and the d.a. Says there just isn't enough evidence well there is no justice for her, as a dad of a young girl I don't want that either. Seems like no matter what here the school will get a black eye. Unless it comes out that she fabricated the story alah the Duke lacrosse girl.
She really seems to be pushing the issue.

If it were a more "famous" player, I could buy the "looking for money" thing because that's totally what the girl was doing in the Jameis case. But this is Allen Artis, reserve linebacker.