ADVERTISEMENT

Trubisky and QB depth

I thought Elliot played last year. There were a couple of games last year that a 3rd QB played wasn't there??

like many of you I go back a ways with Tar Heel Football (time of Ken Willard and Chris Hanburger)...

I cannot remember a UNC offense better than this one...

wish we had the '96-'97 defense with it, or just picking a couple of players LT and JP, but it doesn't work that way...

so I have to trust LF and GC to take care of business...

Edit: just noticed my status as "sophomore" although it shows I've been a member of the board for a while, kinda' like my career @ UNC - first accepted in '63 to start in the fall of '64 and took 20 years to get that degree in the summer of '84... same day as my Dad's 45th reunion - he was so happy I don't think his feet touched the ground all day, today he watches his Heels from on high...

one thing for sure, I saw a lot of great athletes up close and personal...

so, yeah, I'm a sophomore 12 years in...
You need to post more , you have a great perspective. Danny Talbott told me that Willard couldn't play defense worth a crap , those were great days when there wasn't unlimited subbing. Frank Howard said when they went to unlimited subbing that it was chicken shat football. My dad told me about the Justice years , he said Justice was a rock star(not his words).

Was he really all that great... All this talk about being a p5 starter and stuff? Hid spring was bad. A scrimmage highlight shows s horrible ball of his being picked. He was an early spring enrollee but still couldn't hold off Elliot...

I did hear he was awesome locker room person. Great guy, good leader, hard worker, all that stuff.

Kid wanted to be near his mom while she's sick. Can't blame him one iota for that. I'm sure we all wish his mom a speedy recovery and that he finds a new school where he can have success.