ADVERTISEMENT

Cam is officially a Heel...

As a teacher I love Summer, but as a Tar Heel fan it is hard to suffer through the bball desert!

Welcome to the Family CJ!

Reactions: Archer2
I know Summer allows the team to develop its bonds and learn to play together! I know players can get stronger, faster, in better shape, and work on their weaknesses. I also know that info will trickle out about super secret scrimmages and pickup games, BUT I NEED college bball to be truly happy, lol!

I know Summer allows the team to develop its bonds and learn to play together! I know players can get stronger, faster, in better shape, and work on their weaknesses. I also know that info will trickle out about super secret scrimmages and pickup games, BUT I NEED college bball to be truly happy, lol!

I feel you!!!

(fixed for U :))
BUT WE NEED Tar Heels bball to be truly happy, lol!

Oh c'mon....

Really?
Guys, a little more info please!
I don't think it has been announced, but there was talk a while back that Pearce Landry's kid (gawd I feel old) would emulate his dad and take a Moorehead and walk on. He's a dead-eye shooter Guard maybe 6'2. Again, not sure this is the case but would be cool. His dad became a major contributor back in the 90s.

The most recent scuttlebutt is a skilled-but-skinny 6'10 Center may have changed his mind about playing in the Ivy League to walk on here. If true and if it's whom I think it is he is also a legacy who can knock down deep balls as well and is probably a couple of years and 20 pounds away from helping us.

The twist in this saga is the 6'10 legacy I'm referring to is the half-brother of --- wait for it --- Wes Miller. Yep, Walker Miller is like a foot taller than Wes. :confused: Go figure.

Last edited:
thanks Gary, appreciates the info and won't hold you to it!